Student Performing Arts

Rose-Hulman students enjoy a variety of performing arts opportunities. Our drama club, chorus, string ensemble, and bands perform several productions and concerts each year.  These events are open to the public, and we encourage the community to join us for our student productions.

Much ado about nothing
Much Ado About Nothing

Friday, 10.30.2015   Saturday, 10.31.2015   Sunday, 11.01.2015   Friday, 11.06.2015   Saturday, 11.07.2015  

Considered one of Shakespeare’s best comedies contrasting two pairs of lovers in a witty and suspenseful battle of the sexes.

Dancing at Lughnasa
Dancing at Lughnasa

Friday, 01.29.2016   Saturday, 01.30.2016   Sunday, 01.31.2016   Friday, 02.05.2016   Saturday, 02.06.2016  

It is 1936 and harvest time in County Donegal. In a house just outside the village of Ballybeg live the five Mundy sisters, barely making ends meet, their ages ranging from twenty-six up to forty. The two male members of the household are brother Jack, a missionary priest, repatriated from Africa by his superiors after twenty-five years, and the seven-year-old child of the youngest sister. In depicting two days in the life of this menage, Brian Friel evokes not simply >

West Side Story
West Side Story

Friday, 04.22.2016   Saturday, 04.23.2016   Sunday, 04.24.2016   Friday, 04.29.2016   Saturday, 04.30.2016  

A love affair is fated for tragedy amidst the vicious rivalry of two street gangs the Jets and the Sharks. When Jets member Tony falls for Maria, the sister of the Sharks leader, it’s more than these two warring gangs can handle. And as mounting tensions rise, a battle to the death ensues, and innocent blood is shed in a heartbreaking finale.