Student Performing Arts

Rose-Hulman students enjoy a variety of performing arts opportunities. Our drama club, chorus, string ensemble, and bands perform several productions and concerts each year.  These events are open to the public, and we encourage the community to join us for our student productions.

cinderella2
Rose Drama Club Presents Rodgers & Hammerstein’s Cinderella

Friday, 10.24.2014   Saturday, 10.25.2014   Sunday, 10.26.2014   Friday, 10.31.2014   Saturday, 11.01.2014  

The timeless enchantment of a magical fairy tale is reborn with the Rodgers & Hammerstein hallmarks of originality, charm and elegance. Originally presented on television in 1957 starring Julie Andrews, Rodgers & Hammerstein’s Cinderella was the most widely viewed program in the history of the medium. >

flea_A
Rose Drama Club Presents A Flea In Her Ear

Friday, 01.30.2015   Saturday, 01.31.2015   Friday, 02.06.2015   Saturday, 02.07.2015  

The setting is Paris, at the dawn of the 20th century. A suspicious wife sets the farcical wheels in motion for a wild comedic ride that features mistaken identities, narrow escapes, secret rendezvous, crazy coincidences and little lies that grow bigger by the minute. Before long, everyone is drawn into the comedic vortex, and it’s hard to imagine how the truth will ever re-emerge! >

lesmissquare
Rose Drama Club Presents a New Production of Les Misérables

Friday, 04.24.2015   Saturday, 04.25.2015   Sunday, 04.26.2015   Friday, 05.01.2015   Saturday, 05.02.2015  

Winner of over 100 international awards and seen by over 65 million people worldwide, LES MISÉRABLES is an epic and uplifting story about the survival of the human spirit. The true modern classic is based on Victor Hugo’s novel and features one of the most memorable scores of all time. >